Help with Several Issues With Daryna KDE

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Help with Several Issues With Daryna KDE

Postby drcfisher on Tue May 20, 2008 9:32 am

I am new to Linux Mint and I have several issues I need to resolve.

1. Is their a system process monitor with estimates of system resources used? My system has slowed to a crawl due to the hard drive running continuously. I need to identify the offending process(es) and kill or uninstall them. I found an area the identified system processes, but it did not give system resource usage stats.

2. I thought that Firestarter automatically started with Mint; however, I noticed that in the system process is listed as "not running." Should I be concerned?

3. I recently installed CNR. I really like the service. However, it automatically boots up with my computer and then errors out because it tries to check the internet before the KDE wallet allows an internet connection. And even more annoying is that it boots up my internet browser immediately which also errors out because the internet connection has not started yet. I went into the CNR configuration area and unchecked all the options regarding the above. But CNR does not save my configuration changes for some reason. Any advice on how get CNR to save my configuration changes?

4. Where is the trash can in Mint KDE? I've looked everywhere.

Thanks for your help! I've really enjoyed LInux Mint thus far!
drcfisher
Level 1
Level 1

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Re: Help with Several Issues With Daryna KDE

Postby Zwopper on Tue May 20, 2008 10:34 am

4. Open Konqueror and type:
Code: Select all
trash:/

Or add it as an applet to the panel.
My artwork at deviantART | My Tweet
CREA DIEM!
Lenovo E320 | 8GB | 512GB Samsung 840 PRO - SSD | Ubuntu 14.04
Zwopper
Level 10
Level 10

Postby Tony G on Tue May 20, 2008 11:46 am