Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Forums for the KDE Edition
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby Sciamano on Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:49 am

Hello,
the menu button in the titlebar for Konqueror looks like the same icon of the folders (check attachment).

konqueror_menuicon.png
konqueror_menuicon.png (20.06 KiB) Viewed 1173 times


I would like it to look differently (especially like the 'traditional' konqueror's icon). How do I obtain this?

Thanks!
Luca
Sciamano
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:41 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby LinuxForever on Wed Oct 08, 2008 10:17 pm

To change the icon for a button right click on the button.
Click on Configure Toolbar.
In the window on the right side click on the icon you want to change then at the bottom of the window click on Change Icon.
A list of icons will open and you can change the icon to anything on the list.
LinuxForever
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 2:05 pm

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby Sciamano on Thu Oct 09, 2008 2:32 am

I know this. Unfortunately it does not work on the title bar, only with toolbars inside a window. :(
That's why I'm asking.
Sciamano
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:41 am

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby LinuxForever on Thu Oct 09, 2008 3:03 pm

That's the only way I know how to change an icon. I bet if you asked at the Ubuntu forum as a Kubuntu user someone would know how to do it. I know Kubuntu uses KDE4.x now, but it used to use KDE3.x It's worth a try.
LinuxForever
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 2:05 pm

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby Sciamano on Thu Oct 09, 2008 3:15 pm

I'll try there, then :-)
Sciamano
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:41 am

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby MALsPa on Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:30 am

I think that icon is taken from whatever icon is used for the directory you have Konqueror opened to. I'm looking at Konqueror (sorry, but from another distro right now, Mepis), and I have have different icons for certain directories. When I change to one of those directories, the icon at the top of Konqueror also changes to the one for whatever folder I'm in.

Assuming this is the same for Mint, and hoping I explained this clearly. If you have no special icons for any of your directories, then I think all you should see there will be the default icon used for your directories.
User avatar
MALsPa
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:17 pm
Location: albuquerque

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby Sciamano on Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:44 am

Hi MALsPa,
yes, that's exactly how it behaves. Instead, I would like the icon to be just that: the Konqueror icon, not a folder, not the desktop icon, not a disk icon...
I'm pretty sure there's no way to obtain that, though, since no one (neither here nor in any other forum) had any idea.
Thanks anyway
Sciamano
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:41 am

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby MALsPa on Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:48 am

Yeah, I don't think so, I think it's just gonna reflect whatever directory you're currently in.
User avatar
MALsPa
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:17 pm
Location: albuquerque

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby MALsPa on Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:50 am

I think it's useful the way it is, but of course you could change some of your directory icons to K icons... No, I guess that's not really any kind of solution, though.
User avatar
MALsPa
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:17 pm
Location: albuquerque

Re: Change Konqueror menu button in titlebar

Postby Sciamano on Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:06 pm

It's okay, I can live with it... it's really not much of a problem.
If it were possible to change the icon, I would have done it. Since it's not possible, I'll keep it the way it is. :D
Sciamano
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 7:41 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to KDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: thunder422 and 12 guests