MDM and GDM3 on new ISO LMDE XFCE, a bug??

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

MDM and GDM3 on new ISO LMDE XFCE, a bug??

Postby lahirdenganselamat on Thu May 03, 2012 8:53 am

i just got installed lmdx this day, try viewtopic.php?p=413404#p413404 and find that i cant use compiz at startup when using fglrx driver from the repo (radeon driver works perfect)..

Ben and zerozero help me on X-Chat and I do the following to make it works:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get purge mdm && sudo apt-get install gdm3


and its working perfect now.
ASUS 1215B AMD E-350 with Linux Mint 15 KDE, Precise Puppy, and Saluki
User avatar
lahirdenganselamat
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 10:30 pm
Location: Yogyakarta

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: MDM and GDM3 on new ISO LMDE XFCE, a bug??

Postby jjaythomas on Sat May 05, 2012 11:16 am

not even sure why they added MDM between a RC and a stable(?) version. I thought they wouldn't do that!
Last ISO they wouldn't include correct (for UPacks) soure list because they said they wold have to go through testing a new RC version again.

P.S. I don't use compiz and prefer th MDM login (more GUI configurable)
Haven't borked system (yet :twisted: )using it for auto-login ect.

J.Jay
jjaythomas
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 597
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:52 pm


Return to XFCE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests