how to??

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

how to??

Postby pabloro65 on Mon Apr 14, 2014 6:00 pm

how to capture the desktop in XFCE automatically, just as is done in cinnamon? :(
pabloro65
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:07 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: how to??

Postby passerby on Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:11 am

Are you asking how to take a screenshot?
There are the xfce4-screenshooter and xfce4-screenshooter-plugin packages, or you can use something else (eg. I'm using shutter).
Home PC: Xubuntu 14.04 x64, Nvidia GTX650, i7 3770K, 16GB RAM, Asus Xonar DX
Work PC: Mint 13 x64 XFCE, Nvidia GT620, i5 3470, 8GB RAM
Laptop: System76 Kudu Pro, Xubuntu 14.04 x64

My HTML5 login themes + screenshots
User avatar
passerby
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1375
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:29 pm

Re: how to??

Postby pabloro65 on Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:10 pm

thank you very much :D
pabloro65
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:07 am


Return to XFCE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests