mintMenu 1.3 released!

Releases and other announcements.
Please don't post support questions here
Forum rules
Section reserved for the team. You can reply to announcements here but not post new topics.

mintMenu 1.3 released!

Postby npap on Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:53 am

OK. I did it with Synaptic, and rebooted. But I don't know if I have the right mintMenu version. The Recent tab is still there. It was supposed to be removed by default.
Image

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
Plato
User avatar
npap
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:52 pm
Location: The Twilight Zone

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby AlsaPhil on Sun Jan 28, 2007 8:00 am

npap,
in Synaptic you can see if you have the new version or not: Synaptic > mintmenu > version n°.
"recent" tab is there too by me. You can hide it. I suppose it is not open by default for new installation.
we had it open before, so I think it is normal :)
Or am I wrong :lol: :oops: :?:
Image
User avatar
AlsaPhil
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:32 am
Location: Tunis, Tunisia

mintMenu 1.3 released!

Postby npap on Sun Jan 28, 2007 8:04 am

Well, according to Clem the Recent tab has been removed.
Image

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
Plato
User avatar
npap
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:52 pm
Location: The Twilight Zone

mintMenu 1.3 released!

Postby npap on Sun Jan 28, 2007 8:12 am

I do have the right version (1.3) Phil.
Now it remains to see which programs don't open. I guess it would help to send in some feedback for Clem.
Image

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
Plato
User avatar
npap
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:52 pm
Location: The Twilight Zone

Postby historyb on Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:00 pm

Hi,

Have the new mint menu and when I right click to go to Preferences nothing happens. Otherwise things seem to be working.
User avatar
historyb
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:12 pm

Postby AlsaPhil on Mon Jan 29, 2007 2:15 am

historyb said
Have the new mint menu and when I right click to go to Preferences nothing happens. Otherwise things seem to be working.
The same here
Image
User avatar
AlsaPhil
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:32 am
Location: Tunis, Tunisia

Previous

Return to Releases & Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest