mintMenu 1.5 released!

Releases and other announcements
Forum rules
Section reserved for the team. You can reply to announcements here but not post new topics.

mintMenu 1.5 released!

Postby clem on Wed Jan 31, 2007 8:22 am

Changes:
- Preferences now open gconf-editor on /apps/mintMenu
- Trash added to Places.
- Fixed size when used with "large themes"
- Fixed icons size in System plugin

Clem
Last edited by clem on Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
clem
Level 15
Level 15
 
Posts: 5514
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:34 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby historyb on Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Hi,

Got it and the quit is gone, I think it's just hidden.
User avatar
historyb
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:12 pm

Postby clem on Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:08 pm

Code: Select all
gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/mintMenu


Then remove and add mintMenu again.

Clem
User avatar
clem
Level 15
Level 15
 
Posts: 5514
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:34 am

Postby historyb on Wed Jan 31, 2007 12:09 pm

Thank you that worked
User avatar
historyb
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:12 pm

Mint menu ??

Postby gamedogs on Wed Jan 31, 2007 7:38 pm

Ok how do i install MintMenu??? i have mint desktop and mint confiq installed but i dont have Mint Menu..
User avatar
gamedogs
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 1:28 am

Postby Uncle Bob on Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:50 am

Go to your sources list
Code: Select all
sudo gedit /etc/apt/sources.list

add this line to your sources list:

deb http://www.linuxmint.com/repository bianca/

then in terminal:

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade


then go Utilities by right clicking on a panel and selecting Add to Panel and add Linux Mint Menu
User avatar
Uncle Bob
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 9:43 am
Location: Just another Shire in the United Kingdom

Postby friedtofu on Thu Feb 01, 2007 3:30 am

hm, i input the text in terminal and now the recent application/files are gone... was that supposed to happen? (not that i use it anyhow.. haha)

hm, dont know why but a certain application made by crossover office doesnt seem to launch under the menu... blah.. hm doesnt launch those files.. o.O.. blah
friedtofu
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 9:36 pm

Postby zephyrus54 on Thu Feb 01, 2007 3:59 am

friedtofu wrote:hm, dont know why but a certain application made by crossover office doesnt seem to launch under the menu... blah.. hm doesnt launch those files.. o.O.. blah


Yeah it doesn't seem as though the crossover office applications show up. "Windows Applications" shows up in the menu, but when clicked none of the usual programs show up (Although oddly NVIDIA X Server Settings does, which normally only shows up under System Tools when using the regular menus.)
Last edited by zephyrus54 on Thu May 10, 2007 2:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
zephyrus54
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 8:28 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Postby JohnH on Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:35 am

Clem,

Works okay so far on my HP Pavillion laptop.

thanks mate.

Regards
John
User avatar
JohnH
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 4:15 am
Location: Caboolture, Oz

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Releases & Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests