Mint e17 release date?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
molom

Re: Mint e17 release date?

Post by molom »

It should be released this week or next week. It will be a very good beta.
Cheers
molom
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
ZoundZ

Post by ZoundZ »

Hey, is this just for having E17 installed on MInt, like the directions given in the Wiki? Or is this something new? I'm new to LInux, and I just got done using Geubuntu(a Ubuntu that uses E17, and fills in the things it's weak, or just doesn't have with GNOME, but it's still to buggy for me), and now I'm using MInt. I like it a lot, but there are a few things that GNOME lacks to me, that Enlightenment works wonders with. GNOME doesn't have(as far as I know, I'm new, like I said) a way to manage your workstations from the task bar type area, and Enlightenment has an awesome setup for the task bar and workstation viewers. Unfortunately, Enlightenment has the worst window manager possible, so I can't use it alone either. Sorry to ramble, but, I was just wondering exactly what this beta is going to be.
molom

Post by molom »