All settings are in the hidden folders (that become visible with Ctrl-H) inside /home/<yourname>
But I recommend to install the programs before restoring the settings.
If you first restore the settings, and then reinstall the programs, it may overwrite the settings with the program's defaults. A well-written program should not do this, but you can never be sure.
Registered Linux User #528502
Feel free to correct me if I'm trying to write in Spanish, French or German.