[invalid] Can't set number of workspaces to 2

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

[invalid] Can't set number of workspaces to 2

Postby isacdan on Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:10 am

When i set the workspaces to <1 row and 2 columns> I get <1 row and 4 columns>
isacdan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 12:37 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Can't set number of workspaces to 2

Postby lagagnon on Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:16 am

Do you have the "cube" enabled? Because a cube requires 4 sides. If you really only want two workspaces try disabling the cube. Just a guess on my part.
User avatar
lagagnon
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1888
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Location: an island in the Pacific...

Re: Can't set number of workspaces to 2

Postby emorrp1 on Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:45 am

[INVALID] Using the workspace switcher on a fresh install, it is possible to use two workspaces. As lagagnon said, there are several compiz plugins which may limit your workspaces, though I seem to remember having a 2-sided "cube" in the past. Try disabling compiz, then re-trying, if that doesn't work, please repost in the support section with more info so we can help you more quickly
If you have a question that has been answered and solved, then please edit your original post and put a [SOLVED] at the end of your subject header
Hint - use a google search including the search term site:forums.linuxmint.com
emorrp1
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2322
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:58 pm

Re: Can't set number of workspaces to 2

Postby isacdan on Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:26 am

I got the "2-sided cube" (a rectangle with a workspace on each side) after a fresh install... Thanks!
Anyway, I feel that the cube is a little uncomfortable with less than 3 faces.

@lagagnon & emorrp1: Thanks again for your help! :)
isacdan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 12:37 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Mute Ant, Nilla Wafer and 40 guests