In the diagnostics tab of the privacy settings menu, it says:
People using this computer can:
(checkbox) Send error reports to Canonical
Error reports include information on what a program was doing when it failed. You always have the choice to send or cancel an error report.
Why does it say Ubuntu and Canonical? Is this an error? The first mention of Ubuntu almost certainly is an error, I'm pretty¹ sure I'm running Mint. I've disabled it, but where would my information be sent if I did enable it? Assuming it's really sent to Canonical, is this simply because Mint doesn't have a Crash Database (yet) or is there another reason?
I don't plan on enabling this, but I think it might be important for other people to know where their private information is sent, and I couldn't find the answers using this forum's search function.
¹ That's an understatement, of course I know I'm running mint.