Bug with Mintdisk?

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Bug with Mintdisk?

Postby marcus0263 on Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:09 pm

I posted this in Network, didn't get a response. So let's try it again, is there a bug here?

Each time I log out and log back in fusesmb creates another mount point. I've reproduced this on multiple machines. So let's say you leave your machine on for a week and log in an average of 3 times a day, you'd have 21 mount point points of /home/user/Network :-(

Here's the recent from my brothers machine I've set up (I've masked the user name)

Code: Select all
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/hda2             8.0G  2.7G  5.4G  34% /
varrun                760M  104K  760M   1% /var/run
varlock               760M     0  760M   0% /var/lock
procbususb             10M  100K   10M   1% /proc/bus/usb
udev                   10M  100K   10M   1% /dev
devshm                760M     0  760M   0% /dev/shm
/dev/hda1              59M   16M   41M  28% /boot
/dev/hda5              63G  1.4G   62G   3% /home
/dev/hda3             3.1G  262M  2.8G   9% /var
fusesmb               8.0G  2.7G  5.4G  34% /home/xxxx/Network
fusesmb               8.0G  2.7G  5.4G  34% /home/xxxx/Network
/dev/sda1             280G  196G   84G  70% /media/usbdisk
fusesmb               8.0G  2.7G  5.4G  34% /home/xxxx/Network
User avatar
marcus0263
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:40 am
Location: Seattle

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby clem on Thu Apr 05, 2007 7:30 am

Hi,

Thanks for this. It's a problem alright. I didn't think fusesmb was going to mount itself more than once on the same mountpoint :) It's pretty unstable (users reported having problems with accessing files for instance) and it was included in Bianca as a tech preview.

It's in mintdesktop by the way (not in mintdisk) and you can deactivate it by unchecking the network auto-browsing option. I'll have a look at this problem and see if we can either update mintdesktop to check for an already existing mountpoint or fusesmb itself to do that as well.

Clem
User avatar
clem
Level 15
Level 15
 
Posts: 5544
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:34 am


Return to Other topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests