glipper

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

glipper

Postby bratliff on Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:03 pm

I can install glipper but it does not show on the menu. Same with Automatix2.


ratliff
bratliff
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 2:36 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby Husse on Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:09 am

Unfortunately some apps don't end up in the menu.
In mintmenu open "menu layout" and add your programs.
When you click add you are supposed to fill in the path to your programs executable. It's most likely in /usr/bin as sugested. If not open a terminal and type "which your_program_name" and you get the path. If not I suggest you use "sudo updatedb" followed by "locate your_program_name" to find out where it is
//edit//For some reason it didn't show up in my menu until after reboot
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Other topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests