Using Cassandra with 2 Creative Sound cards : need help

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Using Cassandra with 2 Creative Sound cards : need help

Postby luuv on Thu Jun 07, 2007 4:58 pm

Hello everybody,

1st of all sorry for my english. :?
So here's my problem : I ve got An audigy and sb live 1024 and a sound chipset in my PC (sempron 2800+).
When I discovered Mint Bea, I was able to have sound on my Sb Live 1024 (my principal card) by selecting it in the system-->sound, and using the mixer. :D
But with Bianca and now Cassandra, I can't have sound anymore. So I'd like to know if there were a way to downgrade the alsa drivers and alsa config, and of course if Alsa in Cassandra+Bianca, and Alsa in Bea were the same.
Thanx 4 any help... 8)
Read You Soon, Luuv
User avatar
luuv
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:39 pm
Location: Marseille

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby Husse on Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:22 am

I answered a similar question a few days ago (I'm not implying you should have searched better)
http://www.linuxmint.com/forum/viewtopi ... igy&t=2918
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby luuv on Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:01 pm

Ooops, :oops: shame on me. I thought i was the only one with this particular problem. Thx a lot Husse.
Luuv :D
User avatar
luuv
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:39 pm
Location: Marseille

Postby luuv on Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:49 pm

Mhhhhhhhh, a that time I've tryied all the suggestions showed in these links but no way for me to have sound.
In the terminal, when i type "alsamixer" it only the Audigy which is appearing, and even using the tab I can't have the Sb Live 1024 (although i selected it in the system...)
As said in the forum, maybe that i will be good when installed but for now I'm just trying the live CD.
c u, Luuv.
User avatar
luuv
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:39 pm
Location: Marseille

Postby Husse on Fri Jun 08, 2007 5:10 pm

Easy on yourself :) I wrote
(I'm not implying you should have searched better)

I cannot guarantee it but there's a good chance it will work once installed as that happened to the guy in the link I gave you
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Other topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests