Panel Reset

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Panel Reset

Postby Samba on Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:05 am

* Hello to you all over the world *

Is it possible to reset the panel?


Greetings from Werner (Germany)
Samba
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Germany

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby Husse on Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:47 am

What do you mean?
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Samba on Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:22 am

I have changed too much so I can't get the original panel back. :-(

2. Problem:
Another Installation of Mint uses the ubuntu panel, because I copied my home directory. How do I get SLES menu?
Samba
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Husse on Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:28 am

As you suspect the problem is in your home folder
It's in either of .gconf, .gconfd or one of the .gnome folders
If you don't find it post back

I have changed too much so I can't get the original panel back.

Remove the panel (right click >>) and then add a new panel and add what you want there
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Samba on Sat Sep 01, 2007 4:27 am

Found, but not helpful.

Look at this...

http://wiki.ubuntuusers.de/GNOME_Panel

It works ;-)
Samba
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Other topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests