Configuring powersave using kpowersave

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Configuring powersave using kpowersave

Postby sonicbhoc on Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:13 am

Hey all. First thing, kpowersave doesn't let me configure my CPU frequency settings. Running 100% at all times is a bad thing. I really don't want to uninstall powersave though, isn't it required for kpowersave to run properly? I was told to install powernowd instead. Won't that mess up kpowersave?

Second thing is that I want my computer to Suspend to Disk at 1% battery life, and I've told kpowersave to do so. But it keeps shutting down instead. What's up with that?
sonicbhoc
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:47 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby Husse on Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:06 am

There is a risk for conflict between powernowd and kpowersave.
However I think there is a very limited risk in uninstalling something and then reinstalling
So I think you can uninstall powersave and reinstall in case it doesn't work out This leaves you with the option to test powernowd
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Other topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests