Prob with menu

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Prob with menu

Postby brinx on Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:56 pm

Hi Guys.... Mint gets better & better & tks for that!
My problem is that I had to alter the menu I had from Cassandra & Celena to make Thunderbird work in my favourites by entering full path. After that I have lost Quit/restart or quit/shut down INTERMITTENTLY. Also when I reboot, sometimes I dont get the bottom taskbar line & I also loose my screen resolution setting. I've carried over my home directory from both cassandra & celena on another partition each time I've upgraded. Can you help please?
brinx
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:20 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby Husse on Tue Oct 30, 2007 6:46 am

This is not a general announcement. Topic moved
Can you please rephrase this as I don't really follow you
However you may find settings in ~/.gconf, ~/.gconfd ,~/.gnome , ~/.gnome2 and ~/.gnome2_private folders
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby brinx on Tue Oct 30, 2007 6:43 pm

Thanks for that. I'll have a look in the config files & see if that helps me sort out what happened & get back to you later.
:oops:
brinx
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:20 pm


Return to Other topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests