Peace, dudes!

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
HisDudeness

Peace, dudes!

Post by HisDudeness »

Please allow me to introduce myself, I am a man of wealth and taste.

Kidding. Nice to meet all you minties! I'm actually quite new to this distro as I've made a huge cross linux-platform out of my laptop to try them all, both distros and desktop environments, but essentially stuck with Ubuntu as too noobish I am. That until I ragequitted for it being a huge buggy mess (I was actually one of the few madmen to even like Unity). Didn't wait for Quetzal to get Amazon thought police.

Now I'm using LMDE 201204 with Cinnamon, and I have to say I've never felt so damn good about an operative system. I'm still encountering a bunch of minor problems, but nothing tha can't be solved with a bit of searching and asking I think.

On the internet I'm generally a grammar <violates forum rules> (oh god it is a censured word...), or better a strenuous, untiring defender of the correct language against the attack of brainless youngsters, both for Italian and English. In other words, I never mind my own business. I hate modern abbreviations-to-the-bone, internet memes (yeah, I know I've written "ragequitted" just above) and so on. Proudly not on Facebook!

I've started to grow a real informatics interest when my university made me discover Linux, but I'm no geek as I can barely do the basic things right now. I hope one day I'll be. I'm more of a nerd right now as I'm studying physics and I have a real genuine interest for all that stuff, including its mathematic basis.