Greetings from Montana

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
operator11

Greetings from Montana

Post by operator11 »

I'm looking for a way to download all programs from several repositories. I have a project where I need to build a closed network, no access to the internet what so ever, but users will be using linux mint for desktops. I'll build my own repository for the users, but I need a way to copy the initial files to a portable hard drive. and once a month update the drive.

Anyway, Hi! I'm fairly new to Linux, but have been using Unix since 1995. Mostly SCO and AIX, some Solaris. I haven't had too many problems as of yet, it is the little differences that trip me up. :D
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
tdockery97
Level 14
Level 14

Re: Greetings from Montana

Post by tdockery97 »

You'll find most of the packages used by Mint/Ubuntu available in a couple of places.

packages.linuxmint.com

packages.ubuntu.com

Oh, and welcome to the Mint Forums. :D
Mint Cinnamon 20.1
Webtest
Level 4
Level 4

Post by Webtest »

Greetings back from Pennsylvania!