Hola .....

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Almost Human

Hola .....

Post by Almost Human »

Hi everyone , just jumped ship from Ubuntu 11.04 , been meaning to try out Mint for some time and now thanks to the total fail that Unity is atm here I am ( I'm sure when its fixed it'll be the greatest thing ever :roll: ) , I've been playing around with Linux for 6 or so years , most of which has been with Ubuntu , and class myself as a total noob with just enough understanding to not break everything . Oh and time for some personal stuff , I'm 40 , from the U.K and a Gnome lover and at last think I may have found the distro for me !

Pat
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
The-Wizard

Re: Hola .....

Post by The-Wizard »

welcome to the Mint family forums

wizard
tdockery97
Level 14
Level 14

Post by tdockery97 »

Hello, Pat. It's about time you got here. :lol: Welcome to the best distro in the Linuxverse.
Mint Cinnamon 20.1
Oscar799
Level 20
Level 20

Post by Oscar799 »

Hello Pat,
Welcome to Mint Forum :P
There is a lot of useful information for new and not-so-new users here -> http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.p ... 58#p302355
We have a Community site http://community.linuxmint.com/
For real-time help and discussion there are IRC channels,open MintMenu>Internet>XChat and you will be automatically connected to #linuxmint-help and #linuxmint-chat
Have fun with Mint
Almost Human

Post by Almost Human »

Thanks chaps , am rather at a loss as to why I didn't jump ship sooner , this most definitely is Ubuntu as it should be , can see this as the start of a beautiful friendship , Mint ftw !

Pat
Az4x4
Level 2
Level 2

Post by Az4x4 »