Time to join, and help if possible

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
brencameron

Time to join, and help if possible

Post by brencameron »

Hello fellow Mint lovers!
My name is Tom G. and I've been using Mint since version 8 (quite happily, I should say). I'm in my mid 40s, I don't program for a living, but I have some rudimentary knowledge of Perl and Python. I've been maintaining a blog since last December about my experiences with Mint and finding games to play (I love games).

The news about the Update Packs for LMDE finally got me to register on the forums, so that I could contribute in some small way by acting as a part time tester (can you help test LMDE if you have it in a VM? I hope so...)
The only thing currently that keeps me still using Windows is Netflix (I have a dual-boot setup).
My experience with Linux goes back to late 2001 and Mandrake 8.0, and I've used 3-4 other distributions full time in the years since. I'd say my level is somewhere between newbie and mid-level. Certainly not afraid of command line, nor of trying new things.

------------------
http://duskfire.wordpress.com/
twitter: @ duskfire_linux
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
nunol
Level 9
Level 9

Re: Time to join, and help if possible

Post by nunol »

Welcome to the Linux Mint Forums Tom G.!

Cheers.
The-Wizard

Post by The-Wizard »

welcome to the Mint family forums

wizard
DrHu

Post by DrHu »

Hello!
--one doesn't have to apologize when there is a reasonable explanation

Yes there is nothing wrong with using alternate OS systems, Microsoft, Apple or Google (Android), if you need them for some specific purpose
--the obvious one being dos/windows PC games