Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:32 pm

Hi I have been using Mint Katya with no problems hotkeys, but LMDE seems different in that some hotkeys eg with Clipit are inconsistent, and with Shutter dont work at all.
I have gone through shutter settings, gconf-editor/apps/metacity, compiz settings. <Alt> Print works as a Gnome active window default Print, and [Print] comes up with modal form attached.

Just wondering if others are having similar problems with hotkeys, and if so, where could I report, if its a bug?
Thanks,
Alistair.
Attachments
Screenshot-Untitled Window.png
Screenshot-Untitled Window.png (13.42 KiB) Viewed 822 times
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:54 pm

Have found errant hotkeys under Cinamon, but if I change to LMDE Gnome hotkeys perform properly.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby xircon on Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:59 pm

Alistair

Looking at the screenshot - it should be /usr/bin not /user/bin, that might be the problem.

Steve
Dell Inspiron N5010 / Core I5 / ATI Mobility Radeon HD5400, LMDE Tracking Sid & Cinnamon Desktop
"Ubuntu is an African word meaning 'I can't configure Debian'"
User avatar
xircon
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:59 am
Location: Sheffield, UK

Re: Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 7:54 pm

xircon wrote:Alistair

Looking at the screenshot - it should be /usr/bin not /user/bin, that might be the problem.

Steve

Hi very astute thanks. /usr/bin still does not work; only under Gnome.
Seems like a bug in Cinamon.
Regards,
Al.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby xircon on Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:56 am

I have just tried this (and it works), launch gnome-control-center, go to keyboard, shortcuts, custom and create:
Keyboard_002.png
Keyboard_002.png (40.04 KiB) Viewed 803 times


You will be asked if you want to override the existing setting.
Dell Inspiron N5010 / Core I5 / ATI Mobility Radeon HD5400, LMDE Tracking Sid & Cinnamon Desktop
"Ubuntu is an African word meaning 'I can't configure Debian'"
User avatar
xircon
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:59 am
Location: Sheffield, UK

Re: Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby Algeorge on Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:50 pm

New postby xircon on Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:56 pm
I have just tried this (and it works), launch gnome-control-center, go to keyboard, shortcuts, custom and create:

No that does not work for me and no override notice.
Thanks,
Al.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Shutter hotkeys under LMDE

Postby xircon on Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:46 pm

Most strange - that's me out of ideas :(
Dell Inspiron N5010 / Core I5 / ATI Mobility Radeon HD5400, LMDE Tracking Sid & Cinnamon Desktop
"Ubuntu is an African word meaning 'I can't configure Debian'"
User avatar
xircon
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:59 am
Location: Sheffield, UK

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests