Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules

Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:41 pm

Hi under LMDE Cinamon and Gnome there is no volume control menu integration with either of these programs (options integration checked)
Any ideas?
Thanks,
Alistair.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:42 pm

Ive posted several issues with LMDE.
Now audio has partially stopped. When I say stopped, microphone outputs to speakers, but media players dont output sound although level meters show sound.
Have checked for muted sections of the mixer, but none are showing.
cat /proc/asound/cards
0 [VT82xx ]: HDA-Intel - HDA VIA VT82xx
HDA VIA VT82xx at 0xbfffc000 irq 17

By logging in as a new LMDE user sound is restored, but restarting Pulseaudio or logging out current user does not fix.
Thanks,
Alistair.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Postby Algeorge on Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:15 am

If I change my user type to Admin then sound returns. Once its switched to Admin, it cant be switched back to Custom user (who had audio priviledges)
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests