Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:41 pm

Hi under LMDE Cinamon and Gnome there is no volume control menu integration with either of these programs (options integration checked)
Any ideas?
Thanks,
Alistair.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Postby Algeorge on Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:42 pm

Ive posted several issues with LMDE.
Now audio has partially stopped. When I say stopped, microphone outputs to speakers, but media players dont output sound although level meters show sound.
Have checked for muted sections of the mixer, but none are showing.
cat /proc/asound/cards
0 [VT82xx ]: HDA-Intel - HDA VIA VT82xx
HDA VIA VT82xx at 0xbfffc000 irq 17

By logging in as a new LMDE user sound is restored, but restarting Pulseaudio or logging out current user does not fix.
Thanks,
Alistair.
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Guayadeque and Banshee no sound menu integration

Postby Algeorge on Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:15 am

If I change my user type to Admin then sound returns. Once its switched to Admin, it cant be switched back to Custom user (who had audio priviledges)
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests