Screenshots after update work differtenly

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Screenshots after update work differtenly

Postby C-TZ on Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:31 am

Hello fellow LMDE users,

I have an issue with taking screenshots. After a big update, whenever I take a screenshot I get the entire two screens of my setup. Before the update I could choose to select a specific part of whatever screen. Now I just get the entire screen and I have to waste unnecessary time using another program editing it.

I would like to get my feature rich screenshot application back and send my current one to Microsoft HQ :).

Any idea on how to achieve this?

Kind regards,

Kevin
C-TZ
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:20 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Screenshots after update work differtenly

Postby nomko on Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:13 am

Which application you're using to take screenshots? Tell us that first.

I would like to get my feature rich screenshot application back

And which application would that be?
ASUS P5KPL-AM SE*Intel Core2 Quad CPU Q8200*4 GiB ram*nVidia GeForce 9500GT*Realtek RTL8101/8102E*Optiarc DVD-RW AD-7200A*HDD:Samsung HD501LJ/HD103SI*Sitecom X5-N600 Router (WLR-5100)*Mint 16

Copy.com

I don't need Google, my wife knows everything!
User avatar
nomko
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1935
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:28 pm
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests