Using Shutter as the default screen grabbing tool.

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Using Shutter as the default screen grabbing tool.

Postby requiem18th on Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:36 am

Is it possible to configure shutter under cinnamon? I have tried the keyboard bindings section in the settings applet but cinnamon refuses to give up these keys, it's almost like the printscreen key is hard coded into cinnamon. Please tell me there is a way to use shutter with the printscreen key under cinnamon. Is there?
requiem18th
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:40 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Using Shutter as the default screen grabbing tool.

Postby ficestat on Wed Apr 30, 2014 6:34 pm

You can create a custom keyboard shortcut for shutter for the selection tool.

In Mint Cinnamon 16
-I opened settings, keyboard, keyboard shortcuts, clicked add custom shortcut, name: shutter, command: shutter -s, and clicked update.
-Now, click Custom Shortcuts, click shutter, and under Keyboard bindings, click unassigned, and press the Insert key.
-Now press the Insert key to open the Shutter selection tool.

I haven't figured out what's bound to the Print Screen key yet, but I've learned several other people have the same exact issue with not being able to use Print Screen as the binded key. If anyone else knows how to fix this, let us know.
ficestat
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:14 am

Re: Using Shutter as the default screen grabbing tool.

Postby ron_h on Sun Jun 08, 2014 12:12 am

LMDE 201403 Cinnamon 64bit

I agree that PrintScreen and Alt-PrintScreen don't work, but Ctrl-PrintScreen does, on my system.

Ron
ron_h
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:03 am
Location: Sydney, NSW, AU


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests