OpenArena Won't Work [Solved]

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

OpenArena Won't Work [Solved]

Postby Scorpio_Snake on Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:10 pm

I installed OpenArena through the Debian repos but it is not working.
Any help is appreciated.

Code: Select all
ioq3+oa 1.36 linux-i386 Oct 13 2010
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/home/chadly/.openarena/baseoa
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak6-patch085.pk3 (559 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak6-misc.pk3 (229 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak5-TA.pk3 (139 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak4-textures.pk3 (1753 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak2-players.pk3 (669 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak2-players-mature.pk3 (231 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak1-maps.pk3 (100 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa/pak0.pk3 (1042 files)
/usr/lib/games/openarena/baseoa

----------------------
4722 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- Client Initialization -----
Couldn't read q3history.
Your network rate is too slow for VoIP.
Set 'Data Rate' to 'LAN/Cable/xDSL' in 'Setup/System/Network' and restart.
Until then, VoIP is disabled.
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
SDL using driver "x11"
Initializing OpenGL display
Estimated display aspect: 1.707
...setting mode 3: 640 480
Available modes: '1024x600 640x480 800x600'
Couldn't get a visual
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
Initializing OpenGL display
...setting mode 3: 640 480
Available modes: '1024x600 640x480 800x600'
Couldn't get a visual
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem
Last edited by Scorpio_Snake on Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Scorpio_Snake
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 10:22 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: OpenArena Won't Work

Postby Scorpio_Snake on Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:22 pm

I should have looked closer before posting. I found the answer here http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=141&t=55165
Scorpio_Snake
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 10:22 am

Re: OpenArena Won't Work [Solved]

Postby fpd on Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:39 am

This is a real response...

1. To which error inside the 'code' are you referring? (there are a few... one of which I am trying to solve on my computer)
2. Some of the links on the page you referenced were "flagable." (most of the world does not allow freedom of expression)

Thank you... sorry for digging up an old thread, but it contained my issue.
fpd
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:09 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests