Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO [solved]

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO [solved]

Postby axelinux on Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:18 pm

My Brasero seems to be okay but when I try to burn an image it burns it like a data project and not like and ISO. It copies the Audio_ts and Video_ts instead the ISO.

How can I solve the problem?
Last edited by axelinux on Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
axelinux
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 3:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby seeley on Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:24 pm

Hi axelinux!
My experience: K3B is a better burning program - it's available for Gnome although it was developed for KDE. I burned many CDs / DVDs and never will use brasero again, because I had troubles with it. But I don't know if it is available in Debian - you could search with a Software Manager.
seeley
seeley @ Linux multiboot
Maya MATE Cinnamon , Petra KDE
Quickly get help
Anleitung: wie schnelle Hilfe erhalten
User avatar
seeley
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:20 am

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby ssplayer on Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:46 pm

I've had trouble burning dvd iso's with Brasero as well. However, after I installed DeVeDe and Avidemux I discovered that burning iso's worked. Not sure why or which one did the trick as I installed them both before attempting another burn. Alternatively you might try Gnomebaker. Some people claim it works better than Brasero.
ssplayer
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 1:59 am

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby Roken on Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:19 pm

I too would recommend k3b over brasero. One of the first things I do on a new install is to remove Brasero and install k3b. It's altogether a better program.

Steve
Kernel Linux Tex 3.2.2-1 (64 bit) xfce , burg
Arch
ATI Radeon HD 4670, 1GB
OSS4
AMD Phenom II X4 (965BE) @ 3.6 Ghz (Overclocked)
8Gb RAM
Image
User avatar
Roken
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 747
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Oldham, UK

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby bobcollard on Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:33 pm

Perhaps it is the desktop difference? , Brasero works with my LMDE Xfce. There may be something that was installed with Xfce Goodies, but, it burns anything.
Robert Collard, Springfield, IL
Dell Inspiron 1545 Laptop, Intel Duo T3400 CPUs @2.16 Ghz. 4GB RAM
Linux Mint Debian Edition, Xfce 4.6.2 Desktop, 2.6.37-0.dmz.6-liquorix-amd64
User avatar
bobcollard
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 4:44 pm
Location: Springfield, IL

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby ssplayer on Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:06 am

Just read in another thread that if you go to the package manager and install brasero-cdrkit then the iso's will burn correctly.
ssplayer
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 1:59 am

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby jesica on Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:42 am

I use K3B i love it
User avatar
jesica
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2363
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:54 am
Location: South Africa

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby axelinux on Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:34 am

ssplayer wrote:Just read in another thread that if you go to the package manager and install brasero-cdrkit then the iso's will burn correctly.



Thanks a lot... it works perfectly.
axelinux
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 3:59 pm

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby seeley on Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:28 am

Hi axelinux!
Glad for you.
Please edit your first post and add [solved] to the subject line.
seeley
seeley @ Linux multiboot
Maya MATE Cinnamon , Petra KDE
Quickly get help
Anleitung: wie schnelle Hilfe erhalten
User avatar
seeley
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:20 am

Re: Brasero in LMDE 64-bit can't burn an ISO

Postby axelinux on Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:20 pm

seeley wrote:Hi axelinux!
Glad for you.
Please edit your first post and add [solved] to the subject line.
seeley


Done... thanks again.
axelinux
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 3:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest