Gnomebaker missing in repository

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby mzsade on Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:42 pm

No gnomebaker in a gnome desktop environment? :roll: Brasero sucks!
Linux User #481272 Reg: 15th Sept., 2008
mzsade
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 4:36 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby sgosnell on Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:05 pm

It's in the Sid repositories, but not in Wheezy for whatever reason.
Asus eee-pc 900 w/ 32GB SSD.
sgosnell
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:32 pm
Location: Baja Oklahoma

Re: Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby jeffreyC on Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:16 pm

But it is only for the avr32 and m68k architectures in Sid not i386 or amd64
Get Dropbox and an extra 250 mb http://db.tt/wAizqw0
jeffreyC
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 9:34 pm

Re: Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby CiaW on Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:38 pm

I searched for it myself a few months ago, and from the project page it appears that it's no longer under development? (I may be mistaken, but that's what I recall). I installed K3B, then you have to edit menu's and select it so it'll show up on your gnome menu options.

It does install a few KDE dependencies, but not too many as I recall.
CiaW
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:39 am
Location: Spokane Wash, USA


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests