Gnomebaker missing in repository

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby mzsade on Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:42 pm

No gnomebaker in a gnome desktop environment? :roll: Brasero sucks!
Linux User #481272 Reg: 15th Sept., 2008
mzsade
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 4:36 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby sgosnell on Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:05 pm

It's in the Sid repositories, but not in Wheezy for whatever reason.
Asus eee-pc 900 w/ 32GB SSD.
sgosnell
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 9:32 pm
Location: Baja Oklahoma

Re: Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby jeffreyC on Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:16 pm

But it is only for the avr32 and m68k architectures in Sid not i386 or amd64
Get Dropbox and an extra 250 mb http://db.tt/wAizqw0
jeffreyC
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 9:34 pm

Re: Gnomebaker missing in repository

Postby CiaW on Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:38 pm

I searched for it myself a few months ago, and from the project page it appears that it's no longer under development? (I may be mistaken, but that's what I recall). I installed K3B, then you have to edit menu's and select it so it'll show up on your gnome menu options.

It does install a few KDE dependencies, but not too many as I recall.
CiaW
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:39 am
Location: Spokane Wash, USA


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TurnitinBot [Bot] and 6 guests