XBMC on LMDE

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Important information

XBMC on LMDE

Postby kage on Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:06 am

Hi ,

At first: I have pretty troublesome hardware on which a lot of x64 distroos "break there teeth" but LMDE manages to install flawlessly.
Pretty impressive!

I'm testing and wanted to install XBMC (its in the repo alright) but thats a no go because lots of dependencies won't install

Somebody installed XBMC?

Thnx
kage
User avatar
kage
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 2:49 pm
Location: Netherlands, near Utrecht

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: XBMC on LMDE

Postby Carl on Fri Sep 16, 2011 4:57 am

[AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz + Unlocked 2nd Core|ATI Radeon™ HD3000 Graphics|4GB DDR3|Biostar A780L3L]
Image
User avatar
Carl
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: West Sussex, UK

Re: XBMC on LMDE

Postby kage on Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:46 am

Carl wrote:http://forum.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=141&t=81221

and also

http://forum.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.ph ... 07#p472707



Thnx a lot!!
User avatar
kage
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 2:49 pm
Location: Netherlands, near Utrecht

Re: XBMC on LMDE

Postby Carl on Sat Sep 17, 2011 5:24 am

kage wrote:
Carl wrote:http://forum.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=141&t=81221

and also

viewtopic.php?p=472707#p472707



Thnx a lot!!



No problem I'm just waiting for UP3 to fix the problem for me :D
[AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz + Unlocked 2nd Core|ATI Radeon™ HD3000 Graphics|4GB DDR3|Biostar A780L3L]
Image
User avatar
Carl
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: West Sussex, UK


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests