XBMC on LMDE

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

XBMC on LMDE

Postby kage on Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:06 am

Hi ,

At first: I have pretty troublesome hardware on which a lot of x64 distroos "break there teeth" but LMDE manages to install flawlessly.
Pretty impressive!

I'm testing and wanted to install XBMC (its in the repo alright) but thats a no go because lots of dependencies won't install

Somebody installed XBMC?

Thnx
kage
User avatar
kage
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 2:49 pm
Location: Netherlands, near Utrecht

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: XBMC on LMDE

Postby Carl on Fri Sep 16, 2011 4:57 am

[AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz + Unlocked 2nd Core|ATI Radeon™ HD3000 Graphics|4GB DDR3|Biostar A780L3L]
Image
User avatar
Carl
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: West Sussex, UK

Re: XBMC on LMDE

Postby kage on Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:46 am

Carl wrote:http://forum.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=141&t=81221

and also

http://forum.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.ph ... 07#p472707



Thnx a lot!!
User avatar
kage
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 2:49 pm
Location: Netherlands, near Utrecht

Re: XBMC on LMDE

Postby Carl on Sat Sep 17, 2011 5:24 am

kage wrote:
Carl wrote:http://forum.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=141&t=81221

and also

viewtopic.php?p=472707#p472707



Thnx a lot!!



No problem I'm just waiting for UP3 to fix the problem for me :D
[AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz + Unlocked 2nd Core|ATI Radeon™ HD3000 Graphics|4GB DDR3|Biostar A780L3L]
Image
User avatar
Carl
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: West Sussex, UK


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests