[SOLVED]LMMS packages missing

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

[SOLVED]LMMS packages missing

Postby hirwen on Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:26 pm

Hi to all

Not possible to install Lmms (Linux multimedia studio) some packages aren't available from synaptic or apt-get command line. I'm using LMDE 201108 testing.
Last edited by hirwen on Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
hirwen
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:16 pm
Location: FRANCE

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: LMMS packages missing

Postby Gerd50 on Sun Sep 25, 2011 6:46 pm

Hello hirwen,

LMMS is not available in LMDE/Debian testing, but it is in unstable. You can temporarely add the unstable repos to your sources.list

deb http://ftp.debian.org/debian unstable main contrib non-free
deb-src http://ftp.debian.org/debian unstable main contrib non-free

Refresh synaptic, install the pks lmms and lmms-common, afterwards delete the above lines or disable them with # in front.
Don't forget to refresh synaptic again. If you want more details about the sources.list please read:

viewtopic.php?f=197&t=79533

You won't find LMMS in the menu, you have to start it with lmms in the terminal.
Last edited by Gerd50 on Mon Sep 26, 2011 6:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
I believe in everything, except humans.

LM9, Debian Testing Xfce, Debian Sid Xfce - CPU/Amd64 2,6Ghz, Graphics/Nvidia 9600 GT, Sound/SB Audigy4 emu10K1
User avatar
Gerd50
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Fishtown, Germany

Re: LMMS packages missing

Postby hirwen on Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:38 am

Thanks Gerd50 for the tip, I will make changes this evening (I'm at work, chut!) and add solved to this topic if all runs right.
If LMMS not appears in the menu, I will use the menu edition to create an app launcher for it.
hirwen
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:16 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: LMMS packages missing

Postby hirwen on Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:16 pm

Done and seems to work fine from my saves.
hirwen
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:16 pm
Location: FRANCE


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests