Choosing any jack as audio output jack (Realteck card)

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Choosing any jack as audio output jack (Realteck card)

Postby Enchufadoo on Sun Apr 22, 2012 11:09 am

Hi, I'm using LMDE but this is not an issue of this distribution, it's something I have never been able to resolve.

I have 3 jacks in my Realteck sound card, when I plug-in my headphones on Windows XP, I have a popup window asking me if the device I inserted is a headphone or a microphone allowing me to use all slots interchangeably.

But on linux I can't find out how to configure this, I am fixed with a default configuration that is: headphone, line in, and microphone.

What can I do to change this (if I can)?

Thanks.
Enchufadoo
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:13 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Choosing any jack as audio output jack (Realteck card)

Postby Oscar799 on Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:44 am

Moved here by moderator
Image
"Don't fix it if it ain't broken,don't break it if you can't fix it" Husse
Registered Linux User #511789
User avatar
Oscar799
Level 18
Level 18
 
Posts: 8813
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:21 am
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Sound, Multimedia & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests