Fix the failed to load module "canberra-gtk-module"

Write tutorials and howtos in here
More tutorials here http://community.linuxmint.com/tutorial/welcome
Forum rules
Do not start a support topic here please, Before you post please read this

Fix the failed to load module "canberra-gtk-module"

Postby GeneC on Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:29 pm

Ever have this problem?
I was just looking through some old posts, and still see lots of people seeing this showing up after a terminal command.

Failed to load module "canberra-gtk-module"


To stop the message - install :wink:
Code: Select all
libcanberra-gtk3-module
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon/XFCE)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
Sparky Cin 2.2 (SID)
OpenSUSE 13.1 (Gnome)
Evolve OS (Budgie)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Fix the failed to load module "canberra-gtk-module"

Postby xenopeek on Fri Feb 03, 2012 7:00 pm

Moved here by moderator
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 14713
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Tutorials / Howtos

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests