[Solved] mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Post your update and upgrade related errors here
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

[Solved] mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Postby nicolaasjan on Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:23 pm

Hi all!

This is my first post on this forum...
I've successfully upgraded LMDE to UP5 via Synaptic, but now mintUpdate still thinks I'm running UP4. :?

Image

How can I make mintUpdate recognize UP5?

My software sources are:

Code: Select all
nico@nico-desktop ~ $ inxi -r
Repos:     Active apt sources in file: /etc/apt/sources.list
           deb http://packages.linuxmint.com/ debian main upstream import backport
           deb-src http://packages.linuxmint.com/ debian main upstream import backport
           deb http://mirror.rts-informatique.fr/linuxmint/debian/latest testing main contrib non-free
           deb-src http://mirror.rts-informatique.fr/linuxmint/debian/latest testing main contrib non-free
           deb http://mirror.rts-informatique.fr/linuxmint/debian/latest/security testing/updates main contrib non-free
           deb-src http://mirror.rts-informatique.fr/linuxmint/debian/latest/security testing/updates main contrib non-free
           deb http://mirror.rts-informatique.fr/linuxmint/debian/latest/multimedia testing main non-free
           deb-src http://mirror.rts-informatique.fr/linuxmint/debian/latest/multimedia testing main non-free
           deb http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/debian squeeze contrib non-free
           Active apt sources in file: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/iceweasel.list
           deb http://mozilla.debian.net/ squeeze-backports iceweasel-release
nico@nico-desktop ~ $
Last edited by nicolaasjan on Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
nicolaasjan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:26 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Postby zerozero on Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:41 pm

hi :D
welcome to the forums
if i was you i wouldn't worry to much about it :wink: the sources.list are fine, if you have the status saying that your system is up to date then good

the question here is that MU retrieves the info displayed in the update pack info button from the main server and i also see looong delays to display the info and sometimes timeout.
Image

[ bliss of ignorance ]
zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6492
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Postby nicolaasjan on Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:55 pm

zerozero wrote:hi :D
welcome to the forums
if i was you i wouldn't worry to much about it :wink: the sources.list are fine, if you have the status saying that your system is up to date then good

the question here is that MU retrieves the info displayed in the update pack info button from the main server and i also see looong delays to display the info and sometimes timeout.


Thank you for your quick reply zerozero. :D

My system is completely up to date.
There are indeed long delays in displaying the info; is that the reason why it gives the wrong data?
User avatar
nicolaasjan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:26 pm

Re: mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Postby zerozero on Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:22 pm

There are indeed long delays in displaying the info; is that the reason why it gives the wrong data?

yes, as far as i can tell.
Image

[ bliss of ignorance ]
zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6492
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Postby nicolaasjan on Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:40 am

Well, the 'problem' solved itself now! :D

Image
User avatar
nicolaasjan
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:26 pm

Re: [Solved] mintUpdate does not recognize UP5

Postby zerozero on Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:29 pm

very good :D
Image

[ bliss of ignorance ]
zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6492
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm


Return to Update/Upgrade Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests