Update Mistake

Post your update and upgrade related errors here
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Update Mistake

Postby JimQ on Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:31 am

I updated LMDE before changing my repositories. I have now changed them. Anything I should do?

Thanks,
Jim Q
Linux Mint 13 x64
Motherboard: Asus P6T
CPU: Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz
Memory: OCZ 12.0GB DDR3-1600
Video: EVGA 9600GT 512MB
User avatar
JimQ
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 8:53 am
Location: Lakeside, CA USA

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Update Mistake

Postby lmintnewb on Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:52 am

Pray to da linux gawds ... pray ! D:

Messing round, in a strange mood atm. Please disregard this post.


:D
lmintnewb
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1574
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 5:13 pm

Re: Update Mistake

Postby wyrdoak on Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:33 am

If you not having any problems now, I wouldn't worry. With the source list corrected, things should sort them self out, as the updates come.
-Dell Mini Netbook-Atom CPU-N270-1.60ghz; 16gbs mini ePCI PATA SSD
RAM- 1gbs-(Maya-Xfce) LInux 3.2.0.57-generic(i686)
SolydX (32bit)
User avatar
wyrdoak
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1310
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: USA


Return to Update/Upgrade Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests