Workspace switch

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Workspace switch

Postby johnvox on Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:56 am

Hi everyone!
I am a former user of Ubuntu (again ^^).
I'm a bit confused because when i use my worspace switch, all my workspace are horizontally align.
Do you know how i can make this looks like ubuntu with a 2*2 workspace swich (or more but not align horizontally)
Thank's a lot !
johnvox
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:40 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Workspace switch

Postby viking777 on Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:05 pm

There is probably more than one way to do it johnvox, but since I did it myself earlier today, I will give you my method.

If you haven't already got it go to http://ubuntu-tweak.com/ and install Ubuntu Tweak. I am not using LMDE myself but I have done in the past and if my (unreliable) memory is correct it should run well enough. When you have installed U-T you go to the 'Tweaks' section and click on the 'Workspace' icon. You then set the horizontal and vertical sliders to 2 and that is it done.
Fujitsu Lifebook AH532. Intel i5 processor, 6Gb ram, Intel HD3000 graphics, Intel Audio/wifi. Realtek RTL8111/8168B Ethernet.Lubuntu 13.10,Ubuntu12.10 (Unity), Mint16 (Cinnamon), Manjaro (Xfce).
Image
User avatar
viking777
Level 14
Level 14
 
Posts: 5153
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 11:21 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests