ESD instead of pluseaudio in LMDE (any different than Main)?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

ESD instead of pluseaudio in LMDE (any different than Main)?

Postby TheGreatSudoku on Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:59 pm

Is the procedure in LMDE (Debian) for removing pulseaudio and replacing it with ESD any different than procedure for Ubuntu? I've seen several websites with Ubuntu instructions, but none specifically for LMDE/Debian.

flash plugin and pulseaudio are fighting it out, and I need flash a WHOLE LOT more than I "need" pulseaudio.
↯Acer Aspire 7730 17" laptop ↝ Intel Core Duo 2.00Ghz x2  4gig DDR2 RAM ⤗ Intel Mobile 4 Graphics ➫ Kernel: 3.2.0-14-liquorix ZEN SMP PREEMPT x86_64  Linux Mint Debian Edition using Sid Repositories ⇨ KDE 4.7.4 ⟿ Installed: 11/23/2010↯
User avatar
TheGreatSudoku
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:05 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: ESD instead of pluseaudio in LMDE (any different than Ma

Postby kwevej on Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:40 am

It's the same as:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=60485

but I skippend the installation of esound ...
ALSA uses dmix automatically, so I don't see a point for the esound package.
User avatar
kwevej
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 624
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:35 pm
Location: Delft / Prague [@ LMDE]


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests