changing governors xfce

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

changing governors xfce

Postby nebular on Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:54 am

I've just switched over to the xfce RC on my HP mini. On julia the xfce-cpufreq panel applet can manually change the governor and the governor changed according to AC or battery.

IS there such a gui setting in the xfce for LMDE? I'd like to make sure my laptop is running on powersave on battery and ondemand on AC
nebular
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 9:26 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: changing governors xfce

Postby Beardedragon on Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:03 pm

nebular wrote:I've just switched over to the xfce RC on my HP mini. On julia the xfce-cpufreq panel applet can manually change the governor and the governor changed according to AC or battery.

IS there such a gui setting in the xfce for LMDE? I'd like to make sure my laptop is running on powersave on battery and ondemand on AC

Look under Settings>XFCE 4 Power Manager
Robert Collard, Madison, WI
HP s5710f, 2x AMD Athlon II 260@3.2Ghz, 3GB RAM, 640GB HD
Debian 7.1 Wheezy 3,2,0-4 Xfce 4.10 AMD-64
LMDE 3.10.5-1 Xfce 4.10 AMD-64
SalineOS 2.0 3.2.0-4 Xfce 4.8 AMD64
User avatar
Beardedragon
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 3:37 am


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests