No Quit Button in Newest Version of Mint-Menu

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

No Quit Button in Newest Version of Mint-Menu

Postby technoshaun on Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:18 pm

I updated to the newest version of Mint-Menu for LMDE this morning. Everything works fine but there is no Quit button showing on the menu.
It isn't about it being free. Rather, its about the freedom it brings.
technoshaun
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:00 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: No Quit Button in Newest Version of Mint-Menu

Postby lmintnewb on Mon Apr 11, 2011 1:29 pm

Yeah but more importantly ... there's no crappy lil micro$tinks window icon showing on your computer either, lol. One must remember to count their blessings afterall.

Messing around ... being a clown. Can't really say about LMDE since I'm using Mint's main edition ( planning on making LMDE or the debian based one with xfce the next forray into linux ) But with this version it doesn't matter ... you hit one button on the menu and it gives you a whole selection of other options at that point.

Logout, suspend, hibernate ... shut down, etc. Surely the menu you have does the same ?
lmintnewb
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1574
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 5:13 pm

Re: No Quit Button in Newest Version of Mint-Menu

Postby GeneC on Mon Apr 11, 2011 1:38 pm

It should not have changed by itself, but
right click menu>preferences>system=
Check to see that its still checked.
Image
GeneC

AMD Phenom2x4 3.2 ghz, 12GB DDR3, Nvidia GTX 460

Qiana (Cinnamon/XFCE)
Sparky XFCE (Debian Testing)
LMDE Cin 2.2 (SID)
User avatar
GeneC
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1538
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Maine, USA

Re: No Quit Button in Newest Version of Mint-Menu

Postby technoshaun on Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:45 pm

That was the first thing I checked. Even unchecked it and rechecked it. The Quit option just simply is not showing. Its not a huge issue as I can hit the power button on the laptop to get the shutdown menu but I would rather do it through the menu.
It isn't about it being free. Rather, its about the freedom it brings.
technoshaun
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:00 pm

Re: No Quit Button in Newest Version of Mint-Menu

Postby technoshaun on Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:49 pm

NM I just figured it out. Adjusted my height to 220 and the button came up. I have the option to show GTK Bookmarks enabled and it was pushing the Quit button down so it wasn't showing.
It isn't about it being free. Rather, its about the freedom it brings.
technoshaun
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:00 pm


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests