can't get cheese working...

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help

can't get cheese working...

Postby Carl on Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:55 am

installed cheese from the repo's however it fails with segmentation fault... running on an inspiron 1525

webcam is


Bus 001 Device 019: ID 05a9:2640 OmniVision Technologies, Inc. OV2640 Webcam
[AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz + Unlocked 2nd Core|ATI Radeon™ HD3000 Graphics|4GB DDR3|Biostar A780L3L]
Image
User avatar
Carl
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: West Sussex, UK

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: can't get cheese working...

Postby Carl on Sun Dec 05, 2010 4:43 pm

okay cheese works but only as root
[AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz + Unlocked 2nd Core|ATI Radeon™ HD3000 Graphics|4GB DDR3|Biostar A780L3L]
Image
User avatar
Carl
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: West Sussex, UK

Re: can't get cheese working...

Postby richyrich on Sun Dec 05, 2010 4:46 pm

Do you have to be in the Cheese group ? . . . :lol: . . . sorry, couldn't resist Carl, pls frgv . . . :)
User avatar
richyrich
Level 13
Level 13
 
Posts: 4921
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 8:31 pm
Location: Pirating somewhere along the North Saskatchewan River, Canada


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests