LMDE error message mint desktop update [ SOLVED ]

Old threads created long before the LMDE forum restructuring

LMDE error message mint desktop update [ SOLVED ]

Postby Dar-es-Salaam on Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:08 am

Hi

I have been trying to update lmde and keep getting an error message regarding mint desktop. it goes as follows :-

E: /var/cache/apt/archive/mintdesktop_3.2.2_all.deb : there is no script in the new version of the package - giving up.

I have tried this several times and get the same error message
Last edited by Dar-es-Salaam on Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers
Gordon :D

O/S. LMDE , Motherboard Asus A7N8X Delux , CPU AMD XP1500+ (1300Mhz) (overclocked running at 1866Mhz), Graphics Card GeForce Nvidia PNY 6200 (512 Meg), 2 40gig hard drives, 1 gig RAM
User avatar
Dar-es-Salaam
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 6:23 am
Location: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, UK.

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: LMDE error message mint desktop update

Postby tdockery97 on Mon Dec 06, 2010 6:34 am

Hi Dar-es-Salaam. You need to go to this link and run the commands they provide and it will fix the Mint Desktop problem: http://blog.linuxmint.com/
Image

HP Pavilion 17 Notebook, 8GB DDR3, 2.5GHZ A10-APU, Radeon HD 8650G
Registered Linux User #520972
User avatar
tdockery97
Level 13
Level 13
 
Posts: 4744
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:54 am
Location: Salem, Oregon

Re: LMDE error message mint desktop update [ SOLVED ]

Postby Dar-es-Salaam on Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:00 am

Hi tdockery97

Thanks for that, problem solved :D :D
Cheers
Gordon :D

O/S. LMDE , Motherboard Asus A7N8X Delux , CPU AMD XP1500+ (1300Mhz) (overclocked running at 1866Mhz), Graphics Card GeForce Nvidia PNY 6200 (512 Meg), 2 40gig hard drives, 1 gig RAM
User avatar
Dar-es-Salaam
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 6:23 am
Location: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, UK.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests