Add mintMenu to AWN?

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Add mintMenu to AWN?

Postby RytronII on Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:38 pm

Hi.

Is it possible to add the mintMenu to AWN? I got this [in image], the menu floats under the dock. I just used the command 'mintmenu'. :?:
Attachments
Add mintMenu to AWN.png
Add mintMenu to AWN.png (42.6 KiB) Viewed 649 times
Husse: "Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it."
Image
User avatar
RytronII
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 4:46 am
Location: Emerald Isle

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Add mintMenu to AWN?

Postby hairybiker on Fri Jun 15, 2012 1:17 pm

There is/used to be a mintmenu add in for awn, but it doesn't work in mate (I know I tried it).
I can't find a working shutdown one either, with them I could remove the last panel and only use awn bars.
hairybiker
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:16 pm

Re: Add mintMenu to AWN?

Postby Monsta on Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:31 am

RytronII wrote:I just used the command 'mintmenu'.

This script, when being launched without arguments, just runs mintMenu in a separate window. It will never add a menu to any panel, dock, etc. :)
Monsta
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2455
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:46 am

Re: Add mintMenu to AWN?

Postby Oscar799 on Sat Jun 16, 2012 1:38 pm

Moved here by moderator
Image
"Don't fix it if it ain't broken,don't break it if you can't fix it" Husse
Registered Linux User #511789
User avatar
Oscar799
Level 18
Level 18
 
Posts: 8855
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:21 am
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests