Conky

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Conky

Postby timbim on Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:37 pm

Hello there,

i am using Linux Mint for a week now. Yesterday i installed the programm "Conky" to recieve continuously information about my system.
Starting Conky without a .conkyrc looks really ugly. So the next step for was find a new .conkyrc in the net. I tried much config files. Some shows no errors and some of them showed errors. When i get errors its clear, Conky cant work. But when i get no errors, Conky wont show himself. The Terminal says
Conky: desktop window (c00023) is subwindow of root window (a6)
Conky: window type - override
Conky: drawing to created window (0x2400001)
Conky: drawing to double buffer"

but how i wrote above, i dont see something on the desktop. Any Solutions to my problem?
Hope somebody does know a solution and can help me.

Bim
timbim
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:20 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Conky

Postby Ginsu543 on Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:36 pm

Try changing the conky window type to normal.
Main: Intel Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.0 GHz | Asus P6X58D Premium | 12 GB Mushkin Redline PC3-12800 7-8-7-24 | EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti | Mint 17 Cinnamon 64 / OS X 10.7.3
Portables: Toshiba Portege R200 | Mint 17 Cinnamon 32 / Dell Mini 9 | OS X 10.6.7
User avatar
Ginsu543
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:15 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: Conky

Postby timbim on Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:30 am

It works! Thank you very much. Awesome
timbim
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:20 pm

Re: Conky

Postby Oscar799 on Mon Jul 02, 2012 7:58 am

Moved here by moderator
Image
"Don't fix it if it ain't broken,don't break it if you can't fix it" Husse
Registered Linux User #511789
User avatar
Oscar799
Level 18
Level 18
 
Posts: 8799
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:21 am
Location: United Kingdom


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests