Conky error.. (im stuck)

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Conky error.. (im stuck)

Postby molakay on Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:30 am

Heyas..

This might be totally wrong section etc.. but im stuck with one of my configs in conky..

i try to get mpd status in conky.. this is my conky file

Code: Select all
## Conky
background yes
out_to_console no
top_cpu_separate yes
max_port_monitor_connections 256
cpu_avg_samples 1
#net_avg_samples 1
update_interval 0.5

# Text   
uppercase no
override_utf8_locale yes
font Bitstream Charter:style=Regular
use_xft yes
xftfont Vibrocentric:size=10

# Window
own_window yes
own_window_class Conky
own_window_transparent true
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
own_window_type normal
own_window_colour 111111

# Grafik
double_buffer yes
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders no
draw_shades no
draw_outline no

# Layout
alignment top_left
gap_x 210
gap_y 622
maximum_width 814
minimum_size 814,5

# Farben
color1 ffffff #dunkelgrau
color2 ffffff #hellgrau
color3 ffffff #blau
color7 D1DCE6 #grün
color8 ffff00 #gelb
color9 ff0000 #rot
default_shade_color CACACA # schwarz ;)
default_outline_color bbbbbb
default_color ffffff # weiß ;)

#mpd
mpd_host localhost
mpd_port 6600


# Ab hier beginnt der Anzeigeteil
TEXT
${if_match "$mpd_status" == "Playing"}${color3}${mpd_bar 2, 814}
${color1}${font Aller:bold:size=9}${offset 19} $mpd_artist - $mpd_title - $mpd_album $alignr${mpd_elapsed}/${mpd_length}  $else${if_match "$mpd_status" == "Paused"}${color3}${mpd_bar 2, 814}
${color1}${font Aller:bold:size=9}${offset 19} $mpd_artist - $mpd_title - $mpd_album $alignr${mpd_elapsed}/${mpd_length}  $else



this is the error

Code: Select all
Conky: unknown variable if_match
Conky: $else: no matching $if_*
Conky: unknown variable if_match
Conky: $else: no matching $if_*
Conky: forked to background, pid is 18673
Conky: desktop window (14000ae) is subwindow of root window (13c)
Conky: window type - normal
Conky: drawing to created window (0x4e00001)
Conky: drawing to double buffer
Conky: you don't need that many fonts, sorry.



I dont even see anything on my screen.. i wont draw up anything.. script is a part of biergarten. url http://www.gnome-look.org/content/show. ... ent=108482 .. It's in the conky4 for those who wanna check.. everything else working flawless.. just stuck
Image
molakay
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 7:08 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Conky error.. (im stuck)

Postby lagagnon on Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:03 am

According to "man conky" there is no such variable "if_match". SO that would be your problem. Perhaps that variable is in a newer version of conky? I found this info for you:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1173838
User avatar
lagagnon
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1888
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Location: an island in the Pacific...

Re: Conky error.. (im stuck)

Postby molakay on Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:35 pm

Hey again..


Yeah there was a newer version of conky on getdeb.net .. happy joy.. working now.. i think i missed that forum thread u found.. thnx for the hint :D
Image
molakay
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 7:08 pm


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest