Conky : how can I configure Weather...?

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Conky : how can I configure Weather...?

Postby sdim on Thu Oct 07, 2010 7:35 pm

Hi, everyone.
I found a nice code for Conky, but I'm having a bit of trouble configuring the weather part. It remains empty, and so does the Music section.Any ideas as to what to do?
My location is Athens, Greece.
Here's the code included referring to the Weather.
Many thanks.
Code: Select all
${font Arial:bold:size=10}${color Tan2}WEATHER ${color DarkSlateGray}${hr 2}
${font}${color DimGray}

${voffset -25}${font Weather:size=45}${execi 1800 conkyForecast –location=GRXX0004 –datatype=GR}
${alignc 22}${voffset -60}${font Arial:bold:size=10}${color DimGray}${execi 1800 conkyForecast –location=GRXX0004 –datatype=HT}
$font${voffset -55}${alignr}${color DimGray}Wind: ${execi 1800 conkyForecast –location=GRXX0004 –datatype=WS}
${alignr}${color DimGray}Humidity: ${execi 1800 conkyForecast –location=GRXX0004 –datatype=HM}
${alignr}${color DimGray}Precipitation: ${execi 1800 conkyForecast –location=GRXX0004 –datatype=PC}
MB:MSI 770 C-45 / HD1:500 GB-->Windows / HD2:320 GB-->Mint 17.1 Cinnamon
CPU:AMD X4 640 3.00 GHz / RAM:4.0 GB / VGA: NVidia GeForce GT630
User avatar
sdim
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:19 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Conky : how can I configure Weather...?

Postby edwardr on Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:27 am

Have you registered with an online weather data service to be able to receive weather data? See the instructions at the following link
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php? ... ky+weather
The optimist proclaims that we live in the best of all possible worlds; and the pessimist fears this is true
User avatar
edwardr
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:09 pm
Location: USA - Texas

Re: Conky : how can I configure Weather...?

Postby sdim on Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:43 am

Many thanks for the reply, but I think it's far too complicated for me. Besides, living in Greece, doesn't include the necessary locales in Weather.com.
MB:MSI 770 C-45 / HD1:500 GB-->Windows / HD2:320 GB-->Mint 17.1 Cinnamon
CPU:AMD X4 640 3.00 GHz / RAM:4.0 GB / VGA: NVidia GeForce GT630
User avatar
sdim
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:19 pm


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests