How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby bpotacon on Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:47 pm

How do i show conky's process *edit* the process ID (the one needed to kill a task) *edit* in conky under my conky header

Here is my conf

background yes
use_xft yes
xftfont Sans:size=8
xftalpha 1
update_interval 1.0
total_run_times 0
own_window yes
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_type desktop
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
double_buffer yes
minimum_size 200 200
maximum_width 200
draw_shades yes
draw_outline no
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders yes
default_color white
default_shade_color black
default_outline_color white
alignment top_right
gap_x 12
gap_y 12
no_buffers yes
uppercase no
cpu_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale no

TEXT
${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}SYSTEM ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}$sysname $kernel $alignr $machine
Host:$alignr$nodename
Uptime:$alignr$uptime
File System: $alignr${fs_type}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}PROCESSORS ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}${cpugraph cpu1}
CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}% ${cpubar cpu1}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}MEMORY ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}RAM $alignc $mem / $memmax $alignr $memperc%
$membar

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}DISKS ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}/ $alignc ${fs_used /} / ${fs_size /} $alignr ${fs_used_perc /}%
${fs_bar /}
SWAP $alignc ${swap} / ${swapmax} $alignr ${swapperc}%
${swapbar}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}TOP PROCESSES ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}${top_mem name 1}${alignr}${top mem 1} %
${top_mem name 2}${alignr}${top mem 2} %
$font${top_mem name 3}${alignr}${top mem 3} %
$font${top_mem name 4}${alignr}${top mem 4} %
$font${top_mem name 5}${alignr}${top mem 5} %

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}Conky ${hr 2}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}NETWORK ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}IP address: $alignr ${addr wlan0}
ESSID: $alignr ${wireless_essid wlan0}
Connection quality: $alignr ${wireless_link_qual_perc wlan0}%
${downspeedgraph wlan0}
DLS:${downspeed wlan0} kb/s $alignr total: ${totaldown wlan0}
${upspeedgraph wlan0}
ULS:${upspeed wlan0} kb/s $alignr total: ${totalup wlan0}
Last edited by bpotacon on Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bpotacon
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:35 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby Habitual on Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:56 pm

You don't mean PID (process ident) do you?
My DorkBlog
Cirrhus9.com - Managed HA VDSs and Scalable grid solutions.
User avatar
Habitual
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 8:31 pm
Location: Under the hood

Re: How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby piquat on Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:28 am

If he does mean PID:

Code: Select all
${exec pidof conky}


There is an excellent thread on the Ubuntu forums on conky:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=281865

It's almost 5 years old now, and ~1600 pages, but I use it to peruse others .conkyrc files when I can't figure out how to format something.
User avatar
piquat
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:56 am

Re: How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby bpotacon on Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:26 pm

Thank i got it
${exec pidof conky}
and it works thanks
bpotacon
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:35 pm


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests