Conky Transparency in KDE

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Conky Transparency in KDE

Postby lwfitz on Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:06 pm

Could be the wrong thread to post on about this but maybe you guys can help. Ive got conky installed on LMDE KDE and for the life of me cannot get conky to be transparent. Ive followed every tutorial I can find and nothing seems to work. Any Ideas?
The quieter you are the more you can hear............

Linux Mint 11 Katya KDE Vanilla x64

Dell N7010, 500gb Seagate hybrid drive, i5 @ 2.53ghz, 8gb ddr3, ATi Radeon HD 5470 1GB
User avatar
lwfitz
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Monrovia, CA

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Conky Transparency

Postby vrkalak on Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:00 pm

Moderator: [SPLIT] this question from the Conky Show-off Thread and [MOVED] to the KDE Forum.
Image
:: Mint-Debian-Edition (Fluxbox) :: Debian-Sid (Xfce) ::
Registered Linux User: #497031 :: DeviantART Page
User avatar
vrkalak
Level 10
Level 10
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 5:53 pm
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA

Re: Conky Transparency

Postby lwfitz on Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:18 am

vrkalak wrote:Moderator: [SPLIT] this question from the Conky Show-off Thread and [MOVED] to the KDE Forum.


Thanks I just saw that thread and figured Id throw the question out there. Not sure exactly why its working now but it is. The transparency isnt perfect but Its pretty good............ guess Ill just keep messing with it till I get it working :D :D
Attachments
snapshot1.png
snapshot1.png (497.58 KiB) Viewed 575 times
The quieter you are the more you can hear............

Linux Mint 11 Katya KDE Vanilla x64

Dell N7010, 500gb Seagate hybrid drive, i5 @ 2.53ghz, 8gb ddr3, ATi Radeon HD 5470 1GB
User avatar
lwfitz
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Monrovia, CA


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest