COMPIZ FUSION PROBLEM

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

COMPIZ FUSION PROBLEM

Postby barsa1ly on Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:26 pm

i installed MINT 12 debian on my DELL INSPIRON 4010... and searched for compiz fusion. installed it from software center... but no effects are seen... how can i enable compiz effects? ...compiz worked well on mint 11
barsa1ly
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: COMPIZ FUSION PROBLEM

Postby sagirfahmid3 on Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:17 am

Lol, tell me about it :roll:
Mint 12 uses the Gnome3 shell which isn't compatible with Compiz (yet), but hopefully that will change in the future. Precisely the reason why I love Mint 9 the best!
User avatar
sagirfahmid3
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:39 pm

Re: COMPIZ FUSION PROBLEM

Postby barsa1ly on Fri Feb 24, 2012 8:25 pm

hope so...
barsa1ly
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:59 pm

Re: COMPIZ FUSION PROBLEM

Postby sagirfahmid3 on Fri Feb 24, 2012 8:34 pm

But, you can use Gnome2 Classic from the dropdown menu. Logout and select it from there. Compiz works in that; I saw on some Ubuntu fan site.
User avatar
sagirfahmid3
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:39 pm

Re: COMPIZ FUSION PROBLEM

Postby Atlantian on Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:45 pm

sagirfahmid3 wrote:But, you can use Gnome2 Classic from the dropdown menu. Logout and select it from there. Compiz works in that; I saw on some Ubuntu fan site.

HOw can it be done exactly to switch my Gnome 3 for Compiz?

I ask cause my doesn't work either, and I see it won't on v3 of Gnomee.

Thanks.
oO
User avatar
Atlantian
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 11:55 am
Location: Wonderland


Return to Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jumpin and 2 guests