CD version of Linux Mint 13 Maya 32-bit

Chat about Linux in general
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Gutknecht

CD version of Linux Mint 13 Maya 32-bit

Post by Gutknecht »

I created a CD version for an older computer I have, I successfully installed and restored, but I have not done extensive testing. I'm attaching a torrent file if you would like to download and try it. Use at your own risk. The readme file contains a list of packages that need to be installed to restore it to the DVD version. I'm a newbie, so if you have troubles with it, I'll try to help, but won't be able to do detailed troubleshooting. Enjoy, I hope this helps someone...
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
cwwgateway

Re: CD version of Linux Mint 13 Maya 32-bit

Post by cwwgateway »

Gutknecht wrote:I created a CD version for an older computer I have, I successfully installed and restored, but I have not done extensive testing. I'm attaching a torrent file if you would like to download and try it. Use at your own risk. The readme file contains a list of packages that need to be installed to restore it to the DVD version. I'm a newbie, so if you have troubles with it, I'll try to help, but won't be able to do detailed troubleshooting. Enjoy, I hope this helps someone...
Thanks for this.
Gutknecht

Post by Gutknecht »

If you find it helpful, please seed the torrent!
cwwgateway

Post by cwwgateway »

Gutknecht wrote:If you find it helpful, please seed the torrent!
How do I do that? I'm uploading it at about 50 kb/s, but is there something else I can do?
Gutknecht

Post by Gutknecht »